Dronacharya Award

Keneth Bosen (Athletics), Hawa Singh (Boxing) And Ajay Sirohi (Weightlifting) were conferred the Dronacharya award. The award, instituted in 1985, is given to eminent coaches who have successfully trained international sportspersons and teams. It carries a statute of legendary archer Guru Dronacharya , a scroll and Rs 2,50,000 in cash.

        <<<< National Awards

This site is designed and maintained by Taurus Infotek